What Are you good for? by PIUS KHISA

When I fail
You are ready to laugh
And when I wail
You ever mock me
Ignoring whatever I feel
What are you good for?
Nothing!

You grab everything
Leaving me with nothing
But to feed on my saliva
As you eat the liver
And watch me dying
What are you good for?
Nothing!

Though learned you are
You are dead primitive
Of humanity
And dare destroy my dignity
What are you good for?
Nothing!

You are never at ease
Seeing me loving
Seeing Pius progressing
Though you waste time
Messing with me
What are you good for?
Nothing!

While I spent time
Tirelessly working
You are busy roaming
Here ‘n’ there especially there
And when I harvest
You come to loot
What are you good for?
Nothing!

When I burn oil
Painfully reading thy file
You’re ever thinking
Instead of doing
And when comes thy job
You forge and robe
What are you good for?
Nothing!

You talk too much and do very little
For thy nation
And when disasters strikes
The comrades suffer
While you enjoy alone
What are you good for?
Nothing!

Leave a Reply

